Temporary Failures Drive Success

Posted on

As you may or may not know, I have been on one serious knit pattern submission kick. Most recently, I sent away my Dana Leigh Cardigan (DLC) for consideration. Unfortunately it was not one of the chosen ones for the collection up for jury but I won’t be letting that get me down. The plan is to work and re-work the pattern so it turns into something so perfectly fabulous it will have to be chosen somewhere! Great plan, right? I thought so, too.

So dotty!
DLC submission materials, plum with lime green dots!

Don’t worry, I know that my designs don’t suck just because they don’t fit into a collection for one reason or another, I’m not that silly. It’s a temporary failure that will lead to success down the road. As long as I learn from the feedback I get from publishers and collection curators, I can’t lose. In the meantime, I’ve got this gal telling me to knit, knit, knit!

Knit knit knit!
Knitmaster Freyja, on the look out for slackers

Check back this week, I’ll be posting a couple of free hat patterns to get your creative juices flowing. Free patterns will include a simple ribbed beanie with the sleekest decreases ever and a cute knit hat with simple stranded hearts. Adorable!

I’ve got to go for now, this little lady needs me to crochet her a sunhat for the warming weather!

Boop
My head is looking particularly hatless today, would you say?
Leave a Reply

