Where My Stitches At?

Posted on Updated on

In Santa Clara, Ca! A couple of weekends ago I was lucky enough to go to Stitches West with my good friend Dana. We were a little overwhelmed at first but only because there was so much to see! Armed with our matching mini notebooks and our love of fiber, we went in.

Dana loved the trims and buttons booths and I was instantly drawn to any booth that had spinning fibers. We found new patterns, fibers, yarns and books to order for the store and my goodness, it’s exciting! I ended up pinched between buying a enormous braid of merino wool hand dyed with red, purple and blue and a beautiful skein of sproingy wool yarn in dark blue and greeny grey. I went with the yarn… 420 yards of gorgeous aran weight deliciousness! How could I resist? That’s right, I couldn’t 😉

Dana laces it up
Dana looking at vintage trims
Knitting!
A Verb for Keeping Warm. This booth was beautiful!
Spin Spin
A Clemes & Clemes Spinning Wheel
Woolies
Hand Painted Woolies from Wonderland Dyeworks
One thought on “Where My Stitches At?

    Julia said:
    May 20, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    Yo Megan! I gave you a Liebster award! Check it out and pass it on! http://alchemytea.blogspot.com/2012/05/inspired.html
    P.S. You should post about your hats and your new job!

Leave a Reply

